RSS Feed

Essentials: Animals, friends, alcohol and vegan food.

Posted on

Molly Dooker is my favorite wine, I’ve been obsessed for about a year now.
image

Right before we moved, I caught my cat chillin’ in the bathroom sink with his tongue hanging out. He never, ever gets in the sink, so I had to take a picture.
image

GF Brown Rice Treats. I’m always a little disappointed in myself when I use almond butter instead of peanut butter. I bet tahini would be better than either.

image

Summery beer has arrived. and I’m loving it.

image

I also love that my husband has a friend who owns a flower shop. I get flowers more frequently than most women. <3

image

back to contacts, huge sunglasses, a bright pink lipstick. pls excuse my gigantic eyeballs.

image

Pride pop. heh.

image

TastyBite Bombay Potatoes over quinoa. I can’t believe those packages are supposed to be two servings. Yeah, right. Tastes much better than it looks.

image

Now this was an experiment that ended up awesome, but next time I’ll make about a quarter of the suggested recipe. This was Spinach Artichoke dip with feta. Do I need to say it’s vegan? I hope you’re already knew that. Anyways, I used a nonvegan recipe and just used all kinds of processed vegan junk food to make it. SO WORTH IT.
image

More fruity beer that I only drink during the summer. I do not like the Raspberry variety of this brand, but the blueberry is excellent. Speaking of, Blue Moon is putting out a new flavor of beer this year, and I got to sample one of the contenders, the Blackberry one, last night. It’s tastier than regular blue moon!

image

Blackberry lemon drop with raw sugar, from rumba.

image

Best.Game.Ever.

image

Kayla and Tyler. He loves that polo shirt. and I do too.

image

More local beer! If you like porters, you should check this one out. It’s really great.

image

I ran into these pretty girls I know on Sunday Funday.

image

Yesterday’s breakfast: cinnamon oatmeal with bananas and a tablespoon of peanut butter. Life changing stuff here.

image

Also, I know it’s processed and packaged, but I’m trying to follow the McDougall diet (except I still drink-but oil is gone from my life anyways), so I bought a bunch of these to eat for lunch. They’re actually all really good, although a side salad with some kind of oil free dressing is really necessary for this to be considered a complete meal.

image

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 329 other followers

