RSS Feed

>Summer Rolls from Thai Phooket

Posted on

>

My favorite Thai Place in my neighborhood has the greatest peanut sauce. This time my summer rolls came with grapefruit on the side…usually it’s an orange. I do want to mention I get the summer rolls with all veggies; if you get the tofu ones it’s plain, raw white tofu with veggies…not very tasty in my opinion. I didn’t get a picture of my vegan pad thai; but it was delicious too. sorry for the quality! My husband doesn’t like it when I bring a real camera into a restaurant to photograph food…people give us weird looks.

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

7 responses »

  1. >Yum. I'll have to check that place out next time I'm in Nashville…after I check out Wild Cow of course! I'm so excited about that place! I always lug my big ole SLR camera into restaurants…and people do look at me funny, especially when I use a flash. 🙂

    Reply
  2. >I take pictures of food when I'm eating out all the time. Usually when I'm away from home and I'm sending my husband pics the awesome vegan fair I've discovered.

    Reply
  3. >所有的資產,在不被諒解時,都成了負債.................................................................

    Reply
  4. >喜歡你的部落格,留言請您繼續加油.................................................................                           

    Reply
  5. >成熟,就是有能力適應生活中的模糊。.................................................................

    Reply
  6. >向著星球長驅直進的人,反比踟躕在峽路上的人,更容易達到目的。............................................................

    Reply
  7. >Thai food is simply delicious! and I do love taking pictures of food at restaurants as well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

