RSS Feed

Posted on

>I guess this can’t be all about food; though I’ve gotten so good lately at hiding everything personal about myself, that I’m finding it hard to divulge details about my life at all. I feel like no one’s really interested anyways….so I keep my mouth shut. It’s funny how things like that happen. All my life I’ve been a talker; at times I’ve even been that person who doesn’t listen to others…I was just waiting for my turn to talk. I’m not sure how things changed so much; but I find myself wanting to hear others speak and know what they’re going through. i guess this is all part of getting older. Who knows? I like this me and I don’t like this me. I am going through such a stressful time right now, I’ve been crying off and on since Monday and I can’t even tell most people why because I’m not allowed. This has nothing to do with my husband, and everything to do with my family. I need an outlet. I need to remember how to write again. I need to take pictures of all the food I make and share it with you all. I need…so much.
Saying that makes me feel ungrateful; but if you want for nothing you’re stagnant. I don’t ever want to stop trying. I don’t ever want to start wanting or I might just die of boredom.
This post makes no sense yet it makes perfect sense. I had a great time being out of town for weeks; but my sleep schedule is still off, so I feel constantly tired. The burden of the stress I’m carrying is probably adding to how tired I am. I spent $70 at the grocery store last night because I haven’t gone shopping in 3 weeks. Everything I bought was healthy and I better eat it. I’m on a mission to save absolutely every bit of money that I can. Wes is working so he’s now able to help pay half the house bills which helps tremendously. That will help me sleep at night most definitely. You know what I’d like to do? I’d like to take 6 months off and travel.
yep; this doesn’t make sense at all. So I’ll leave you with a picture of a friend I made in Tampa. He was extra awesome and I hope this shows you just a little bit how awesome he is:

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

6 responses »

  1. >Hang in there! I hope that whatever is making you sad and stressed is resolved very soon. I don't think you sound ungrateful at all! Your bloggy friends are here for you, girl!

    Reply
  2. >Sorry you are going through such a stressful time! Keep your head up. And like Bianca said, your blog friends are here for ya and really do care!

    Reply
  3. >Sending good vibes. Hoping things get better.

    Reply
  4. >I'm sorry you are going through a rough patch. That is never any fun. I hope things turn around for you soon. I love the picture of your friend, I can see why you say he is so much fun!

    Reply
  5. >Super duper hugs to you, Lacey! I'm sending positive vibes your way and hope things with the family get better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

