RSS Feed

>Living Harvest Tempt Hemp Products

Posted on

>

I found an awesome coupon on Facebook- buy one frozen tempt product, get a carton of milk free. This, for me, was an opportunity to try Tempt hemp products without spending more than $3.50* to try more than one thing.

I decided to try the original hemp milk and the coffee biscotti frozen treat. I loved coffee ice cream before I went vegan, but I haven’t found a decent commercial replacement since I dropped cow’s milk from my diet. I tried the ice cream first. I wanted to like it, i really did. It’s agave sweetened and it doesn’t have a bunch of strange ingredients. But the texture is so off… It melted strangely in my mouth and had an odd texture. I think ice cream needs sugar. I’m disappointed buy I don’t give up easily.
I decided to make a milkshake. I blended frozen banana, almond milk, cold Drew’s Brew coffee and the coffee biscotti tempt frozen treat. It was delicious!!!!
Honestly, I’m not sure I would buy the frozen treat again unless I heard that other flavors are better. I have open cartons of almond and soy milks, so I won’t try the hemp milk for a couple of weeks, but I’ll share my opinion when I do.

*Full disclosure:my husband works at Whole Foods, so we get a 20% discount there.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.3
About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

One response »

  1. >Bummer about that ice cream. I haven't found too many awesome vegan ice creams. Rice based ones are almost always too grainy for me. I've had soy ones that tasted waaaay too much like soy. I think my faves are the Purely Decadent line(regular and coconut), Tofutti Cuties, and Trader Joe's cherry chocolate chunk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

