RSS Feed

>obsession

Posted on

>

Delicata, butternut, spaghetti, red kuri and a garnet yam. So excited to cook with these all.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.3
About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

5 responses »

  1. >SO excited to see/read about what you MAKE!xoxo

    Reply
  2. >theyre all gonna go so well together! i mean, look how happy the "kids" are to play with eachother. its a squash and root veggie daycare ❤ hahaxo

    Reply
  3. >Yum! Look at all that squash. I admit, we didn't cook with squash growing up. My sister and my mom are the pickiest eaters in the world and hate the stuff. I first tried butternut squash three days ago. I've never had delicata or red kuri before. I have to check that out at the store.

    Reply
  4. Hey Lacey! Just found your blog. Do you have any recipes for spaghetti squash? I did a site search and didn’t find any, but I saw in your bio that you love spaghetti squash. I’d love ideas if you have them! So far I’ve just been doing a simple tomato sauce, which my boyfriend loves. I also posted a short tutorial for microwaving squash. Thanks for being awesome! http://cracktheplates.com/2012/08/spaghetti-squash-is-easy/

    Reply
    • I normally just cut spaghetti squash in half and bake it face down in a little water and serve it pasta style with artichokes, olives, broccoli and whatever other veggies i have plus tomato sauce. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

