RSS Feed

>Food!!

Posted on

>Ok; so there are a lot of pictures I’ve taken that I never posted here. I’m not sure why; I guess laziness is the best answer to that question…
Anyways; I do actually eat-as evidenced by my waistline-and I thought I’d share some older pictures I have of things I make. I have a bad habit of not photographing food that I make regularly, but I’ve realized that just because it’s “old news” to me, doesn’t mean it is to you. So…here come some pictures. If anyone needs recipes…well, I’ll share what’s in the food; but I’m one of those people that tends to cook on a whim, throwing in whatever sounds good and adding dashes and pinches of stuff rather than measuring things out. It’s just the way I work.

Buckwheat Soba Noodles with Broccoli, yellow squash, and toasted sesame/chili oil.

Double Chocolate Cookies with mint extract, crushed candy canes, and soy nog drizzle (which did harden, this picture was taken RIGHT after the drizzle was put on the cookies)
I may have shared this one…it’s patty pan squash, olives and fresh tomatoes over some locally made pasta.

One of my favorite things to eat when I’m sick is brown rice, sliced raw almonds, and tamari sauce. It’s comforting and delicious.

My dinner plate looks like this a LOT; except with quinoa instead of brown rice. I was on a brown rice kick for a good long while there…

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

2 responses »

  1. >My favorite? Buckwheat noodles! Yum! 🙂

    Reply
  2. >That brown rice with almonds and tamari sounds super good to me right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

