RSS Feed

>So many cookbooks…!

Posted on

>

I have a lot of cookbooks. I try not to play favorites, but Charlie Trotter’s RAW has the most gorgeous photographs and seriously doable delicious recipes. As far as creativity goes, I think 500 Vegan Recipes is wonderful, closely followed by Veganomicon; the main difference being that the recipes in 500Vegan Recipes are healthier and most come together quickly, whereas I find myself using Veganomicon to impress people. Do you guys have recipe recommendations from these books (any of them)? What’s your favorite thing to make? I would especially like recommendations from Vegan Planet, Yellow Rose Recipes and The Kind Diet, but all suggestions are welcome. Is there any book I’m missing that I just must have-besides the upcoming Vegan Crunk southern cooking book?

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.4
About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

8 responses »

  1. >I have like 5 cookbooks! Haha! Maybe mine will be on your shelf one day. 🙂

    Reply
  2. >My favorite meal from the Veganomicon is Mac Daddy with Smoky Tempeh and greens.I think my favorite book that you don't have (that I can see) is Viva Vegan. I adore that book! I have learned so much.

    Reply
  3. >The cookbook that I don't see here that I use a lot is Ultimate Uncheese by Jo Stepaniak. Have you made stroganoff from – it's in Veganomicon or Vegan-Vengeance…my sister made it for me, and it was soo good.

    Reply
  4. >Nice Post thanks for share.Regarding by.Chicken Recipes

    Reply
  5. >Get yourself some Viva Vegan! Easily my favorite cookbook. So many great Latin recipes. Alot of easy stuff. So many fast recipes. Tons of gluten and soy free.From Vcon: Creole stuffed peppers, miso tahini dressing, Medit, Mediterranean olive oil and lemon vinaigrette, Vietnamese seitan baguette with savory broth dip, roasted portobellos, black beans in chipotle adobo sauce, hot sauce glazed tempeh, seitan piccata, pasta della California, cashew ricotta, homestyle potato rolls, and scallion flatbread.From 500 Vegan Recipes: banana muffin tops, sundried tomato pesto, mac and sleaze, Independence Day wieners, white pizza, deep dish pizza dough, and dijon thyme bread.From Vegan Planet: three bean dal and tamale pie.

    Reply
  6. >How do you not have Vegan Soul Kitchen?? It even has playlists for recipes! Get it asap! The public library has it, if you want to preview before purchasing (that's what I did).

    Reply
  7. >I love Yellow Rose Recipes. We make the Sloppy Johannas often. Her biscuits are good, and both chili recipes are great. Also the sweet potato black bean flutas.

    Reply
  8. >500 Vegan Recipes–love the butter bean dip (I start with half the green onion though because sometimes it turns out really oniony); also pb muffins, cheaters mac and cheeseYellow Rose Recipes: berry muffins, chipotle spread, and the cream gravy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

