RSS Feed

>MAKE ME DINNER

Posted on

>I have an insane amount of food; but I’m in a rut. Throw ideas my way based on this insane list of ingredients I have at my house:
5 lb bag russet potatoes
3 lb bag yellow onions
butternut, red kuri, carnival and spaghetti squashes
fresh herbs: rosemary, thyme, sage
spinach
romaine lettuce
carrots
broccoli
mushrooms
avocados
tofu
tempeh
apple-sage field roast sausages
pasta sauce, no-chicken broth, mushroom broth, veg broth
*beans: white kidney, dark red kidney, black, garbanzo, marinated bean salad, edamame, cranberry beans
*spinach pasta, angel hair pasta, brown basmati rice, red quinoa, buckwheat soba noods, rice noodles, mung bean noodle threads, quinoa spaghetti, aborio rice, polenta (tube)
*canned tomatoes (diced, crushed, whole, some with chipotles), tomato sauce, green beans, corn, pumpkin (5 cans), sundried tomatoes, dried mushrooms (lobster, porcini, cremini)
*every spice you can think of (i have over 100)
*vinegars: balsamic, white balsamic, red wine, ume plum, brown rice, italian white wine , apple cider
*just about any condiment you can think of, sambal olek, curry ketchup, ketchup, whole grain mustard, yellow mustard, vegenaise, siracha, hot sauce (5 kinds), low sodium tamari, chili sauce, hoisin, black bean sauce, lemon juice, lime juice
*oils: peanut, coconut, olive, fruity olive, sesame, toasted sesame, toasted sesame with chili, white truffle
*tortillas and tortilla chips, corn chips, toasted nori chips and sheets
*freezer: okra, spinach, edamame, corn, pizza dough, buffalo gardein, morning star chik’n strips, spelt pie crust, cherries, blueberries, bananas, nuts: (all raw) pecans, walnuts, macadamia nuts, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, cashews; nutritional yeast, chickpea flour, brown rice flour, TJ’s veg masala burgers, flame grilled garden burgers, 2 kinds of sorbet (mango and coconut)
*Almond milk, earth balance, flour, cornmeal, baking powder, salt, baking soda, chia seeds, ener-g, shortening, cocoa powder, vanilla, chocolate, almond, lemon and mint extracts, oats, WW flour, WW pastry flour, vital wheat gluten, sicilian olives, kalamata olives

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

2 responses »

  1. >I don't even know where to begin! Whenever I'm in a rut I just make Esme's sauce.I also love the noodles from here: http://cookeasyvegan.blogspot.com/2010/09/chinese-dinner-spinach-and-tofu-soup.html I was obsessed with them right before MoFo started. They're making me hungry just looking at them!

    Reply
  2. >hey it's Leighanna from LJ/FB…what are apple-sage field roast sausages? Did you make them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

