RSS Feed

>A giveaway, breakfast of champions, and doctored veggie dogs

Posted on

>

Ok; so I have to start this by giving a few shout outs. I have NEVER worn anything in an giveaway; and over the course of the last 10 days; I have won no less than three contests!!
The first contest I won, was over at Miso for Breakfast who did an awesome thing for MoFo-she gave something away EVERY DAY! I won a coupon for free Hemp Milk that I’m going to use on the chocolate variety. Next up; I won The UnCheese Cookbook from I Eat Trees; you should really check out Keri’s blog; she is an adventurous chef who tries new recipes out constantly. She is an inspiration. I’m so happy I won this cookbook; I made the White Bean Boursin last night, at the suggestion of Mo, my food soulmate, at Mo Betta Vegan and I’m blown away and so excited to try more bean based cheeze recipes. My waist line will probably appreciate that too. Finally; I won a giveaway that The Happy Herbivore sponsored on Facebook for Zukay Live Foods. I am really excited to get a juice sampler from Zukay.
I think this all means I should sponsor a giveaway. I have two copies of Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. I’m not sure how this happened; but I want to give one away. Leave a comment with your favorite christmas cookie recipe for a chance to win this book! This contest is only open to US Residents as I cannot afford shipping to another country. This contest is open until Thursday, December 9th at midnight CST.

Giant mug o’ coffee in a Christmas Snoopy Mug, Clif Builder bar because I haven’t been a good vegan and I’m not eating enough protein, and an organic navel orange.

Nashville style hot dog. If you go to Hot Diggity Dog they have something called The Nashville. This has coleslaw, mustard, and onions on it. Of course; the slaw isn’t vegan. But it doesn’t seem fair for my husband to get to enjoy this Nashville creation and for me to not get to try it. So last time I was there; I bought a veggie dog with wheat bun, mustard and onions and I brought my own slaw. IT WAS DEEEEEEELICIOUS. *note: I consume honey for seasonal allergies; and I didn’t think to ask if the wheat buns had honey in them because I was so excited by a wheat bun option. I will ask next time I go.

Unrelated to food; this is my bestie Sloane and her 12 year old sister. Sloane is over 6 feet tall and her sister is nearly her height! They’re both just gorgeous ❤

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

9 responses »

  1. >Well done on all your MoFo'ing. And I have total cook book envy – I have been after the uncheese book for the longest time. Santa never delivers.

    Reply
  2. >Congrats on your many wins! I never used to win ANYTHING, but now it seems like I win a blog giveaway fairly frequently! My favorite holiday cookies… agh, I love them all! But I think that good ol' fashioned spritz cookies just scream CHRISTMAS! to me, especially when they're bright green or red and covered in sprinkles. I haven't actually had any in years, but they're the quintessential Christmas cookie from my childhood. :)Thanks for the giveaway, and FYI I'm hosting one at my blog, too, so you should enter! 😀

    Reply
  3. >I have no recipe! That is why I need this book! Help! I need some good baking recipes! 🙂

    Reply
  4. >Aww, thank you so much for your kind words! 🙂 I'm so glad you're enjoying the cookbook!

    Reply
  5. >Wow- nice winning streak! I'd love this cookbook!

    Reply
  6. >Don't enter me cause I already have it. But I love the idea of bringin' your own slaw. We have a place in Memphis that serves badass vegan BBQ tofu nachos, but they stopped serving them with guacamole about a year ago (they claimed they were not selling enough guac and it was going bad…whatevs). So now I always stop through Taco Bell's drive-thru and order a side of guac to eat on my nachos at R.P. Tracks!

    Reply
  7. >Way to go on all that winning! If my husband finds out about that hot dog place we will be in Nashville in no time. It's good to know they have a veggie dog, so maybe now I will tell him about it. :o)My favorite cookies for Christmas are gingerbread cookies. Now I just need to find a good vegan recipe for them. So, I guess that means I need to win that cookbook…lol

    Reply
  8. >Congratulations on all of your winnings! How fun! My favorite Christmas cookie is my favorite anytime cookie – chocolate chip. In my book, it's a classic that is always welcome to share space with a cup of rice milk.

    Reply
  9. >That's hilarious that you brought slaw! I'm gonna start bringing my own stuff places.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

