RSS Feed

>More to come…I promise!

Posted on

>My life has been…beyond hectic. Hell…I haven’t even sent my giveaway winner his book yet. I feel awful for that actually. But, it works out well for Vic, because he’s getting a copy of Appetite for Reduction with his copy of Vegan Cookies….so I’m sure he won’t mind. I also have a review coming up for Lick-It, I was sent a copy of this book for free and the time has come to post reviews. The holidays are just so busy, and this is my busiest time of year at work. Anyways…I was a lucky, lucky girl this Christmas. It was totally unexpecting. Business, to say the least, has been really stressful. I know I rarely talk about myself, but I work for my mom-she’s a woman business owner, and this has been an extremely rough year. It’s still hard, but I’m hoping 2011 will bring positive changes. Anyways, I didn’t expect much this Christmas. Wes and I agreed not to do gifts (because I have a LARGE family to buy for), and my mom doesn’t have a lot of extra money. I expected her to spend mostly on the kids and not worry about the grown kids. Imagine my surprise when I received a bad ass new laptop with a giant HD screen, a webcam, a dvd burner and more…I was blown away. She also got the husband and I the Xbox Kinect (SQUEEEE OMG THIS IS SO FUN!!), a few games, some bamboo steamers I wanted and other things. But…there’s more. My husband got all the parents to throw in on buying me new tires. The man is amazing. AMAZING.
Long story short, thanks to a new, not from the early 2000’s laptop, I’ll be able to blog more frequently.

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

2 responses »

  1. >Sounds good to me! 🙂

    Reply
  2. >What an awesome Christmas you had!!! :o) Merry (late) Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

