RSS Feed

>Breaking back into the blogging world

Posted on

>This year has not started off well; but I’m not going to let that get me off track. I won’t talk about the negative, instead I’ll focus on the positive-(that i’ve quit eating crap, gained control of my portion sizes, i’ve been drinking more water and way less alcohol, and I actually have been exercising).

To break back in, I’m going to do a four things survey I saw over at CookingForAVeganLover. I’m also going to be participating in the cookbook challenge. Eating at home and planning my meals in advance will help keep me on track with this newly adopted healthy life style.

Four TV Shows I Watch:
*Fringe
*South Park
*Bones
*Dexter

Four things I’m passionate about:
*The local music scene, specifically the Mashville and Everything’s Nice crews ❤ ❤
*reading
*Food and cooking
*my relationship with my husband and the relationships I have with my friends.

Four Words/Phrases I use too much:
*dude
*legit
*honestly
*meh

Four things I learned in the past
*nothing worth doing is easy
*you can’t make someone love/respect theirself
*at the end of the day, you can only count on yourself
*seeking happiness in another human being never works, you have to be happy yourself.

Four places I would like to go:
*Tokyo, Japan
*Thailand
*Greece
*England
side note: i have been to several cities in Spain, Italy and France and would love to take my husband to Italy, but I’m choosing places I’ve never been.

Four things I did yesterday:
*made an interesting, impromptu lunch of brown rice, avocado, edamame and hot sauce it was amazing.
*I got pissed at all the NYE resolutioners that bought all the spinach in Whole Foods
*sexy times
*worked :/

Four Things I’m looking Forward to:
*the 10th anniversary of Bonnaroo this year
*going to see Robert Plant perform Led Zeppelin songs next month
*getting physically fit/toned
*wearing sleeveless things and shorts this summer…and not being embarrased to wear a bathing suit.

Four Things I love about winter:
*snow days
*skiing (i wish it was possible here)
*women stop wearing trashy clothes for the most part
*hard squashes are in season

I won’t choose four people do complete this; I want to hear from whomever can do this ❤

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

One response »

  1. >How is it we've never shared our love of Fringe and Bones before?! I love those shows (and Dexter)! Amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

