RSS Feed

Obsessed with bars. And coffee.

Posted on

image

image

image

image

image

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

7 responses »

  1. Dark Chocolate Almond Milk? Yes, please!

    Reply
  2. I am so obsessed with bars too. Maybe unhealthily so. They also tend to get expensive…but whatever!
    Have you ever tried making your own?

    Reply
  3. I tried making a cherry lara bar once; it was ok and time intensive.

    Reply
  4. I got some fantastic bars when I was in London and for the life of me, I can’t remember what they were. I’m not bright sometimes.

    Reply
  5. Oh I love bars also and love trying new ones out. I even have some great recipes for making your own!

    Reply
  6. I get obsessed with bars from time to time myself. I made some raw brownie balls the other day that tasted exactly like the brownie Larabar.

    Reply
  7. Thats funny I am strolling through the blog and come by the exact coffee carafe and almond milk i have in the fridge and make my mocha frappes with 🙂 loooove it lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

