RSS Feed

Pumpkin Chia Seed Pudding

Posted on

image

In the past, I haven’t been particularly impressed by chia puddings, but because it’s mofo month, I’m making myself be creative with the ingredients I have and I’m trying new things.

I came up with a recipe for chia pudding that works for me flavor wise.

Combine well:
4 T chia seeds
7 T Fresh pumpkin puree
1 T pumpkin pie spice
1 T molasses
2 c vanilla almond milk

Let refrigerate overnight and enjoy. This should give you 2-4 servings, depending on how hungry you are.

Ok…I added a picture. It was the best of 15 shots… And it’s still not all that pretty but it works.

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

12 responses »

  1. Oh what a great fall idea! Yummo!

    Reply
  2. Do I sense molasses growing on you ?? 😉

    Reply
  3. How did it taste?

    Reply
  4. This looks like a yummy yummy treat!!!

    Reply
  5. Nice looking wood grain in the table;-)

    That is a major glass of dessert.

    Reply
  6. Hola! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

    Reply
  7. I don ‘t think I’m a fan of chia pudding, but I do love anything pumpkin related.

    Reply
  8. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

    Reply
  9. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Reply
  10. This post Pumpkin Chia Seed Pudding Lacey Loves Food appears to be great. I think this is among the most significant articles for me. I was checking this blog site and I am amazed. I can not wait to read much more from you because this is actually a great web site. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

