RSS Feed

Lots and Lots

Posted on

I have so many pictures saved for the blog that I can’t put them all in one post. I guess I *can* but I really just don’t want to. It’s too much. Let me just say though, that if you follow me on instragram, you’ve seen most of these. I am really digging IG. Below is a summary of recent eats 🙂

Starting with my favorite stand by meal. Beans and Greens, Buffalo Style, nix the beans. Yep, I’d rather not have the beans…but as you can see, I was given them this time anyways. I had to send back the plate before this one for getting the wrong order completely, and I didn’t want to wait, so I just ate it, but I’d rather have more kale and tofu.

Followed by a dessert of vegan blueberry pie.

Vegan pad thai:

Vegan hiking shoes by The North Face. (thanks hubby)

Snack of spicy hummus and santa sweets:

A delicious tofu scramble breakfast that included onions, mushrooms, and garlic. Side of rosemary sourdough toast:

Zucchini and Yellow Squash, coconut rice with chives, raw tahini and hot sauce:

Quinoa, Toasted Almonds, Hot Sauce:

Roasted Broccoli and Red Onions with a heaping mound of nooch and a side of smashed sweet potatoes with cumin, ginger, cinnamon and salt. (oil free)

Delicious Beer, Lost Cost Tangerine Wheat:

My new favorite meal, lemon/hot sauce/tamari simmered kale with red onions over daiya/nooch grits:

Cava and OJ:

The best coconut milk ice cream i’ve ever had:

Truffled Cauliflower Soup topped with chives and chili oil:

Cabo Blanco with a tiny bit of Stevia and Lime Juice, the perfect rocks ‘rita:

My posts wouldn’t be complete without alcohol, so I have a few more things to share, just bear with me! Brooklyn Summer:

Stand by Lunch, avocado on toast. Both ended up hot sauced, trust:

And last, for today, a 2008 Pinot Noir that was amazing:

What have you been eating lately?

I’ll be back in a couple days with even more pictures that I’m excited to share with you all. I’m heading to Florida in a couple of weeks for a GLORIOUS 10 day trip, so I’ll have even more to share towards the end of June.

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

Leave a Reply

