RSS Feed

Red Panda Launch Party

Posted on

One of my besties, Amanda from Red Panda had a launch party for her new fashion blog recently. Since I love parties, I volunteered to help make food for the party. Below is a spread of what we did.
image
The only store bought thing that was served were the above Black/White Cookies

image
Ranch dip with carrots, celery, broccoli and pita chips.

image
Funfetti dip. Yeah, I know.

image
we served this with cinnamon graham cracker sticks, teddy grahams, and animal crackers. This was a huge hit.

image
Cheese plate, because cheese was easy for people to just snag and eat.

image
These were the most time consuming thing to make labor wise. These are strawberries filled with lightly sweetened cream cheese with almond extract. When there were exactly five left to do, the pastry bag had just about had it, and the tip popped out. That was fun.

image
Fruit skewers…melon, pineapple, strawberries.

image
These were the favorites, and they will definitely be something I make again for parties. These are pinwheels. The ones on the left have cream cheese, finely chopped broccoli, artichokes, carrots and a little ranch dressing powder mixed in with the cream cheese. On the right are cream cheese, feta and dried cranberry pinwheels.

I’m glad we were able to keep the snacks vegetarian, even if they were dairy product heavy.

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

One response »

  1. Great selection. How did you make the funfetti dip?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

