RSS Feed

Who uploads Christmas pictures in March?

Posted on

So i got a LOT of food related items for Christmas. This is likely because I’m a food obsessed girl who’s not really into clothes, makeup or seriously girly stuff. I use to be. I’m unhappy with myself physically though so i’ve gotten away from loving those things. sigh. work to be had.
Hot Apple Cinnamon Syrup: this stuff is interesting. Not everyday syrup.
image

THis is what happens with FOUR KIDS open presents at once. Yes, only four. The rest of us cleaned this up then opened our gifts.

image

Wes and I hosted Christmas dinner at our house. We had 18 people. INSANE.

image

Thanks, in-laws. Still haven’t used this thing. I’m overwhelmed by it and the instruction booklet confuses me. Which is very frustrating since I’ve never had a problem figuring out kitchen devices

image

Heirloom beans.

image

I made this INSANE raw kale salad for my family. It was all eaten up. EIGHT bunches of kale with a lemon-tahini dressing. mmmmmm.

image

Heirloom quinoa. Black quinoa tastes no different than the regular stuff if anyone ever wondered if it was worth the extra money. It’s not!

image

I had no idea this existed but it’s awesome and has become a regular staple.

image

vegan buttermilk pie. basically this is like a lemon custard pie.

image

sparse decorations at my house; my husband is not a fan of holiday decor.

image

The Raw zucchini salad that was also part of dinner.

image

dance party for the holidays.

image

i made chocolate cookies with this. AMAZEBALLS.

image

haven’t tapped into this yet-saving this for something special.

image

mom’s house.

image

the best grits in the world; the only ones i like. you should buy them online. you won’t regret it.

image

all my cookbooks.
image

Happy Herbivore Cupcakes for the kids

image

spices from the in-laws. i had most of these but these are more potent than most; LOVE. Seriously you guys, go buy the roasted garlic powder from Williams Sonoma. It’s INCREDIBLE.
image

About laceythevegan

I'm a reader, a food lover, a crazy cat lady, an animal lover, local shopper and local music supporter. You can find me in East Nashville most of the time, shopping, having a drink at a locally owned bar, or eating food at a local restaurant. I like cumin and smoked paprika way more than I should, winter squashes make me happy, and while I do like most fruits, I only *love* berries and mangoes. I'd rather have salty snacks than sweets, and the darker chocolate is, the better. I still think Earth Balance is the best fake butter, Vegenaise is the best vegan mayo, and Almond Milk tastes better than soy milk. Chia seeds are my favorite egg substitute for the most part, and pumpkin tends to bind better than applesauce-especially in chocolate goods. I know a lot about food and nutrition, but that doesn't mean I'm the healthiest person. I tend to avoid eating out because I know I can make food that tastes better at home.

Leave a Reply

